Busy

October 25, 2009

I miss my blog!  It’s a good thing I have Daring Bakers challenges that will assure that I complete at least one post per month.  With school, homework, and dance there just is absolutely no extra time for uploading pictures and writing on here.  I have a post from September that I still want to add.  Gosh, I’ll get around to it sometime, I promise!

In the meantime, here’s some of what I’ve been baking in my very limited free time.

Oh, and also, I just used my ice cream maker for the first time.  I didn’t take any pictures, unfortunately, but it was delicious.  I used David Lebovitz’s chocolate ice cream recipe and added cookie dough chunks (homemade!) and chocolate chips.  That definitely required a glass of water to wash it down.  Yummm.

Peach Streusel Muffins

recipe

I just made them low-fat by replacing the vegetable oil with applesauce.

DSCN3468

Hearty Apple Raisin Pecan Fall Bread

My own recipe; whole wheat quick bread, apples, raisins, toasted pecans

DSCN3451

Lower Fat (But Just As Delicious) Chocolate Chip Cookies

recipe

DSCN3485

Actually, I liked these better than some versions that use more butter; they didn’t spread as thin and weren’t greasy.

DSCN3481

Leave a Reply

