Knitting Galore

October 4, 2009

So far, everything on this blog has been about food.  I also wanted to share some of my knitting! Today, a gorgeous fall day, is the first time I’ve gotten around to taking pictures of my most recent projects.

This swallowtail shawl was my first lace pattern.  It was interesting and challenging to knit, and a beautiful finished product!  I just wish it was a little bit bigger.  I’ll have to find another lace project to experiment with for fall.

 

This cute little sweater was my summer project.  My gauge was off (as ALWAYS), but it turned out fine anyways.  I still need to add buttons, but I wear it regardless!

And finally, this felted bag.  I’d never felted anything before, and let me tell you, it is SO easy.  It also makes a thick, durable fabric.  I absolutely love this bag.  I use it as my everyday purse, and it’s fantastic.  I’m going to be extremely upset when it wears out. =[  I guess I’ll just have to make a new one.  I was thinking of one with a bumble bee on it…

Also, a hint for embroidering:  I drew my design on paper first, and then put the paper over the bag and just embroidered straight through the paper.  When I was finished, I ripped off the paper.  It worked really well!

2 Responses to “Knitting Galore”

  1. BitterSweet Says:

    Wow, really beautiful work! I especially love the lacy shawl… Makes me want to pick up my needles again, right this minute!


Leave a Reply

